English churches and congregations have been established on the European continent since before the Reformation. The Diocese in Europe was created in 1980, combining the Diocese of Gibraltar in the south with the chaplaincies in the north under the jurisdiction of the Bishop of Fulham on behalf of the Bishop of London. The cathedral remains in Gibraltar, with pro-cathedrals in Malta and Brussels. The diocesan office is in London, but the Bishop lives and work in Brussels.

Find out more about the Diocese in Europe.